Snow Days, Winter fitness struggles, and gaining a butt.

Happy Snow Day to just about everyone along the west side of Michigan! The lake effect is super strong here. We got dumped on last night and the plows can’t seem to keep up. One up to working for the college and still going to school, is that snow days still apply to your life. =] Granted my phone went bazurk with messages at 5am informing me school was cancelled, but I slept in either way.

As you can see, its absolutely beautiful to watch from a warm cozy couch wrapped in a blanket.

Outside my Window. Wish my phone camera would pick up the huge fluffy flakes falling. Doesn't do it justice. 11/18/14

Outside my Window. Wish my phone camera wouldn’t pick up the huge fluffy flakes falling. Doesn’t do it justice. 11/18/14

The only downside to this is that the gym is closed. I utilize my school gym, because its free and I’m poor. haha And even if it wasn’t, I’m not sure I’d make thee drive out there in this snow. I’ll be the first to admit, I am the worst at follow through when it comes to home fitness. Its a mentality for me I think. I know body weight exercises, I have 1 set of free weights. Armed with the internet as my buddy, I should have no struggle working out, and yet, I do. Heres to hoping I find some energy to get moving later. I need to get it together, because being from the mitten, this weather is no where near leaving. Its just starting really.

Finally, I’m starting to notice my body composition changing. Not only am I loosing fat, but I am quite literally gaining a butt. From a girl who has always embodied the stereotype of while girl booty, even when I lost weight the first time, its weird. The muscles in my tush have physically lifted which is kinda cool to see. I will never actually post pics, because the first one I’m rocking underwear. But when comparing, it is a pretty obvious change. I officially have a love hate relationship with rolling hills on that treadmill.

Well, I’m off to go enjoy my day. Hope my fellow winter weather pals are staying warm!

Much love,

-B

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average twenty something female. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on November 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

