Family support and lack there of….

This is how I feel about food some days...

This is how I feel about food some days…

So this is a mini rant.

Living at home has brought all sorts of new challenges. Learning to function with the family unit once again, dealing with my parents and siblings, as well as balancing home life with school. But I think the biggest struggle has been the lack of support for my healthy lifestyle.

My family eats garbage. Their diet is absolutely HORRIBLE, I repeat, horrible. The fact that they know I’m dieting and still offer me pizza and take out  and candy left and right is infuriating.I now understand how my problems with food started.

I appreciate them, I do, but come on. Their meal plan is awful, and I try to work in eating with them. But when I try to pre plan my day and ask whats to eat, they can’t answer. Then they cannot be upset when I don’t join them for steak tacos at 8pm. By that time I’ve planned my meals and don’t have a ton of calories to be throwing around on a meal. So please quit making me feel guilty about not eating it.

Trust me. I want to eat all these delicious things so DAMN bad. I would if I could. But my body doesn’t allow for that to be a thing. So please quit tempting me and stuffing the cupboard full of crap.

Okay. End of rant. Much love!

-B

 

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average twenty something female. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on November 5, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great rant, I know where you’re coming from. After I lost weight, my dad says that I’m “too skinny” hahaha. Absolutely no support. But, oh well. Good for you that you’re doing what you need to do 🙂 Keep it up, you’re doing great! xx

Leave a Reply

