365 Day Start and First Update

On August 26th, 2014 I decided that enough was enough. At this point since I had moved home, I had gained 25lbs. Through the summer I managed to balloon all the way up to 225lbs and 230lbs from Switzerland. What do you expect in a country with bread cheese chocolate and wine for 2 weeks? I chose not to worry about it while on vacation. Just 5 lbs from where I peaked before my first big weight loss. That summer I had been all over the place with healthy regarding my suspected internal endometriosis and along with it some counts of depression my weight basically was out of control and unchecked. So I decided I am starting what I’m calling the “360 day project”.

The 365 day project is me committing myself to making sure I put in time for my health and body for 365 days. So come August 26th 2015 hopefully I will be a much smaller healthier person. I know I can do it, because I’ve done it before. Its just about making the time and making myself worth the extra effort and priority.

Notice anything weird about the date stamp? Well thats because I’ve been uber busy with graduate school and MCAT studying and my new job, but I’ll get to those in a second. I didn’t get a chance to write it, but I have been keeping with my health/weight loss goals! Yay for a 1 1/2 months of dedication! Woo hoo! Note the weight loss below =]

I also LOVE working as a Graduate assistant in the Anatomy labs at WMU. It seriously is the bomb dot com working with PA students. I also think my boss is awesome. He is really sweet, forgiving, and teaches me a lot about running the lab along the way. I have my first two big test for graduate school next week. So stressed! haha. But I think I’ll survive, at least I hope so! Currenntly jut trying to find a balance between home life, work, school, and health. So far I’m doing alright. Even getting decent sleep.

So here is my first update. I am going to try to be more up on this say every two weeks if not more so. But I am down 25/30lbs depending on where you started. I am officially 205lbs! Hopefully the next update I will be under 200 once again! I am so insanely happy!

I hope you all have an awesome week.

Much love,

-B

Peak Weight: 235lbs

Start Weight: 225lbs

Current Weight:205.0lbs

Weight loss so far: 30.0lbs

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average twenty something female. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

