50lbs! Posting pictures! With a slight concern?

Hi everyone!

I have officially lost 50lbs!!! Oh my gosh thats nuts! Its crazy to think I was carrying around all that extra weight. For every extra pound on your body that places 4lbs on your knees. I have released 200lbs on my knees. So I’ve been very steadily and rapidly loosing weight. I’ve chalked it up to eating clean and running every day as well as free weights every other day straight for two weeks. However, I am somewhat concerned because I feel the weight is coming off really fast which ISN’T normal to me. I lost 30lbs very very slowly. Granted I didn’t eat as clean then and I’ve been reading 80% is diet and 20% is the gym which would explain it a bit. My concern lies in the fact that I ALWAYS want to be healthy about my weight loss. I’ve looked over what I’m eating and its pretty well balanced as well as I am over calorie limits pretty frequently. I’m just working out to compensate. So I’m not anywhere near starving myself, I like food too much to do so. Also I’m a bit surprised because every now and then I’m eating small “bad” things like 3 mini Reesces peanut butter cups to treat myself. I can’t eliminate all chocolate forever, it only will make dieting harder! AT least for me it would. But here are some pictures. I am without a doubt smaller than I was in high school! I just have to keep going =]

Me summer 2011 probably close to my 235lb->summer 2012 after 30lbs-> Me now 50lbs lighter than the first!

Before Summer 2011

Before Summer 2011- Weight roughly 235

After: Summer 2012

After: Summer 2012- Weight roughly 205.5

184

Me now! Winter 2013 184.5lbs

I also finally have collar bones? I’ve never had them. Its just a start but I need to focus on the changes because lately I haven’t seen much of a difference between picture 2 above and now.

Photo on 2-19-13 at 9.12 AM #4

Collar bones? Winter 2013 184.5lbs

Me around my 16th birthday

summer 2007

summer 2007

Me in the sameish outfit now

Photo on 2-19-13 at 5.43 PM

-B

Peak Weight: 235lbs

Start Weight: 225lbs

Current Weight:184.8lb4

Weight loss so far: 50.2lbs

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average female college student. Started this blog in the summer to help with weight loss and a place to rant. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on February 19, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Way to go! Eating clean really is what will make the difference in weight loss. The journey to losing weight and being fit is 75% diet / 25% exercise … and it is okay to indulge! Your body will tell you if you are not okay – just listen to it when it is exhausted or beat down and feed yourself when you are hungry! Great job!!

    • Thanks! Its really nice to hear that when I’m struggling to actually see a difference in my body some days. Even though I know it has changed, I sometimes see the old me in the mirror. I think it has to do with my focus on my body and not the numbers so much. I’m slowly becoming addicted to the gym but I take days off too. Trying to balance school and all that. But again, thank you!

  2. LOVE the James Dean poster!

Leave a Reply

