The Vow- Day 2

Today started rough. I could not for the life of me convince myself to get out of bed until 10. Lazed around and ate breakfast(greek yogurt) until 1130 and then convinced myself to get to the gym.

My run was pretty good for someone who hasn’t had a decent run for a week or so. I did a 5 minute warm up then ran at a 9:22 pace for a solid 12minutes then walked for 5 ran 5 walked 2 ran until I hit the 2.5mile mark. Then walked 1minute and ran the until 3.11miles(5K+). Then did a 5 min cool down…giving me these final results. At all points I was running at least 9:44. I refused to be a 10minute mile girl. Granted with walk averages I may have been more*shrug*

20120728-224220.jpg

3.37miles! A safe amount over the 5K just in case the treadmill lies.

Lunch was fetichini Alfredo from a frozen meal and a strawberry smoothie! Who said eating good couldn’t be yummy? 1 up of strawberries and 6ice cubes. Adding some water as needed. Also on my lunch break I hard boiled eggs and set out some chicken to thaw for tomorrow.

20120728-224239.jpg

Strawberry smoothie! yum and my best friend the Camelback water bottle.

I worked the desk from 3-9pm. Came home made dinner of turkey buyer and mexican rice. So yummy! Finally getting things done around here and organizing everything thank goodness.

What I’m missing out most on in my diet is “good fats” I eat peanut butter and sometimes almonds for snacks, but otherwise I need to figure out ways to rev the fats up. I would be grateful for your thoughts!

Before bed I tried doing this ab challege:

http://kayciesantics.blogspot.com/2012/03/300-ultimate-ab-and-core-challenge_22.html

Its safe to say I felt the burn but I definitely struggled with more leg pain than abs.

Otherwise day 2 pretty okay overall

-B

Day 2

Peak Weight: 235lbs

Start Weight: 225lbs

Current Weight:200.2lbs

Weight loss so far: 34.8lbs

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average twenty something female. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

