Breaking 200lbs!

Just a quick update. A few days ago the scale read the #’s 199.8lbs, but I didn’t want to say anything since I figured it might have been just a random dip. But I went to weigh myself today and I was 198.2! I can officially say I have broke 200lbs! Exciting pictures to be added once I figure out how to get them off my phone. I haven’t been this light since high school! That feels amazing to say. I can’t believe I have gotten this far at all. If I can get this far, I know that over time I can reach my ultimate goal. People are even noticing and asking if I have been loosing weight now. I freaking LOVE that people can physically see the difference. So happy. This is exactly what I needed after my break up with R.

Also, I think I have FINALLY broke my runners slump. I have ran 2 days in a row now and it has ROCKED both times. The first day I had a long distance and 10:31min mile pace over 2.55miles. (Long for me)While today I kept a 9:26pace for 1.2 miles. Yes its short but that was super fast for me. I have only one time (on record) have been faster than that, and it was a freak day. I am so happy! Tonight groceries shopping! Then some TV relax time and a dorm room work out.

I hope you’re all having a great day!

Grace and Peace Friends!

-B

Peak Weight: 235lbs

Start Weight: 225lbs

Current Weight:198.2lbs

Weight loss so far: 36.8lbs

20120716-103519.jpg

20120716-103541.jpg

Posted on July 15, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congrats! How long did you take to lose 36.8lbs?

    • Well about a year ago, I tried loosing weight and did very slowly. 10lbs later I quit. Just didnt really know what I was doing back then. Then surprisingly without trying I kept it off (granted with random rises and falls here and there). This summer I got pretty serious about it and lost the other 25lbs over about 2 1/2 months. I have a long way to go still but I feel like I can actually do it now. All the comments, likes, followers, and encouragement from this helps a lot. This is my only real support.

      • Wow, that’s a fierce weight of 10lbs per month! You can definitely do it! I trained obese soldiers in the military and I have to say determination and disciplined are all that is required for a successful weight loss. Do come by our blog, we hope our posts can give you some helpful advice too 🙂

Leave a Reply

