TMI

So this post is going to be a little TMI. That means too much information, just to be clear for some of you.  Nothing too graphic, and its not the focus…just..well. If you’re still reading great!

So my running slump has been killing me. Just very disheartening honestly. Since I felt like I was finally making progress. I finally caved after 4 bad runs in a row. I also needed to give my ankle and shin a break. The bruising is coming in quite nicely. I’ll add pictures at the end if any of you care to see the aftermath of being klutzy. But I swam and did abs and arms at the gym this morning. Eating better, since last night was kinda horrible. But I was talking to my roommate. She is a gorgeous in shape exercise science major who has always a runner, so I figure she might have some insight. But apparently the hardest time for a woman to run is the week she is ovulating. Or about the week or 2 before she starts her period(all depends). I did some online reading and a lot of posts actually agree with her. This was really nice to hear since I was just about done with running. So I’m just going to let it be for a bit and work out other ways. Plus my ankle will appreciate it.

On another note, I’ve had a rough patch with my guy and we are working on it, but things have become harder. He is being a bit distant and honestly…this time I didn’t earn it. =( But we are still together working things out. Why are relationships so hard?

Last night I realized though how much I really do emotionally eat. I never really considered myself an emotional eater, more someone who just binges too much and doesn’t know when to quit. In addition to not eating healthy things. But yesterday, after eating out(poorly might I add) I got home and said no more eating tonight. (It was pas 12am anyway)But I found myself binge eating after really bad cravings for salt and chocolate.Yay goldfish crackers and puppy chow.  This craving came almost directly after a really emotional confrontation with my guy. Lately its happened a few times, when something is overwhelming more than anything and I find myself wanting to eat. Not because I’m hungry, I just want to eat a lot. But after I finished I just felt disappointed in myself and sadder. This also could be a combination of PMS, but I just was kind of disgusted with myself this morning. Usually I enjoy weighing myself,ups and downs, but today I avoided it knowing bad numbers would be there and I didn’t want to see it.

On a happier note, these next two nights in a row a few of my friends are coming to visit! I can’t wait ^.^ I’m so blessed with wonderful people in my life. This visiting is just what I need. =] Working all day and then I get to go home soon!

Also I’m prepping to work the summer camp for a week. I’ve attended growing up and now I counsel. Its crazy chaos, but I love it. Can’t wait!

Hope you’re all well and doing better on your diets than I am!

 

-B

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average female college student. Started this blog in the summer to help with weight loss and a place to rant. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on June 13, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

