Running slump

Just a quick update

Its seems I have hit a running slump. I tried running on a treadmill and got hurt. Ironic that they are “safer”. But out of perseverance the next day I decided to to try it again, and it worked really well. It had been so hot here that I decided to go a few days in a row. I also thought, hey, this way I can keep a consistent pace too. But I tried running outside yesterday and it SUCKED. I only managed to to run for a solid 15minutes before my legs just couldn’t anymore. Even slowly I couldn’t. So I’m starting my running schedule back up and starting more in the middle with 15minutes of running then walk then run 15 more kinda deal. I just NEED to be able to run by august and the 5K I already signed up for. Concerning. Oh well.

Just an update. Thanks for reading.

-B

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average twenty something female. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

