yay!

So,

running was nothing today! I accidentally skipped ahead on my running days to day 1 week5…then went back and did day3 of week 4. Also very easy. Decided heck…finally for the first time ever, lets go to the gym and time my mile. Face my fears of working out in front of others. I’m running faster than I thought! My time was 9:49:5! Its not fast, but it sure as heck isn’t too slow. I’m very pleased with myself. I managed to do this only 2 weeks after running. I also did this before my 21st birthday. Take that Ms. Lipsey stupid middle school gym teacher. =] Encouragement is always the best PE teachers!

Anyway, I ran 3 times and didn’t have to binge. Thank god. Things are getting a little easier. Working out and eating healthy is a LOT easier than at home. Camper didn’t kill me too much. Today I officially weigh 215lbs.yay! 20lbs gone =]

In other news: work is a bitch these days. I feel like I’m walking on thin ice. Since I accidentally missed flex hours and I had to write a stupid warning slip. Whatever. On the upside I’m on duty tonight and I’m working.3 check ins. Also opening tomorrow at 7am.GUH. SUCKY!

Planning my 21st but not sure what exactly to do for it. Not being able to drink and all.

I’m about to try to start strength training. Any ideas on how to start?

Otherwise have a  great week everyone!

-B

About attemptingconfidence

I'm your average female college student. Started this blog in the summer to help with weight loss and a place to rant. Feel free to ask me anything I'm and open book or comment as you like.

Posted on May 31, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

